Cold War: Are The Servers Down? Server Queue Error Explained

Activision, Black Ops Cold War, Call of Duty, cold war, News, Originals, raven software, treyarch, xbox, Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S


As of writing (March 5, 2021), the Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War servers are down on Xbox as players are being greeted with the server queue error. You don’t have to worry though, as Xbox is looking into the issue as we speak. Here’s everything we know about the error.

When Did The Servers Go Down?

The first outage was reported at 3:23pm GMT / 10:23am ET / 7:23am PT , according to the official Xbox Support site. They are still currently investigating the issue as of 5:10pm GMT / 12:10pm ET / 9:10am PT.

If you attempt to log onto Cold War Multiplayer, you’ll likely be greeted with the server queue error message. The error states “Servers are experiencing high volume. You have been entered into the queue and will be placed into a game shortly”. The message then shows how long you have waited and how long it estimates you will be required to wait.

Unfortunately, it doesn’t look like it matters how long you wait because it won’t ever actually put you into a game.

It’s looking like this issue is only affecting those playing on Xbox One or Xbox Series X|S. There’s currently no reports of the issue affecting Playstation or PC users.

When Will The Servers Be Back Online?

As of right now, we’re not sure if this is a serious issue that could take some time to fix. But it’s likely that the Black Ops Cold War servers will be back within an hour.

According to well know Call of Duty account, @CharlieINTEL, Activision is also currently investigating the issue.

Xbox Are On The Case

Activision isn’t the only one on the case, as Xbox Support has fully acknowledged the outage and are actively looking for a fix. Keep an eye on the official Xbox Support website to see when the servers are back online.

The post Cold War: Are The Servers Down? Server Queue Error Explained by Kyle Knight appeared first on DualShockers.



Source link

Articles You May Like

Paul and Nancy Pelosi Have Purchased 10,000 Roblox Shares
Witcher 3 Mod Lets Players Continue Blood and Wine DLC in New Standalone Quest
Genshin Impact 1.5 Zhongli VA Teases Livestream Surprise – Ver 1.6 to 1.8 Roadmap Reveal?
Why Twitch Bans the Word “Obese” From the Chat
Genshin Impact 1.6 Leaks Chasm, Dendro, Inazuma Release Date Update – New Plans Leaked

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *